A Girl can Dream, Can’t She?

Originally Written: December 14, 2011

I went to bed, perchance to dream. Oh, and did I ever dream. I was standing at the end of a beautiful, blue swimming pool in a black bikini. I could only see myself from the back. It was not a pretty sight, but suddenly I realized I had the power to shape my body any way I wished. All I had to do was move the invisible lines. I literally sculpted my body until I was a goddess among goddesses. I was the goddess’ goddess. Perfection.

I then turned my attention to the bikini, making it skimpier and skimpier. Never happy, I started on my hair. I made it the deep, rich auburn color I had when I was younger. I pulled it back in a long, thick, ropy ponytail and gave myself highlights. I was mouthwateringly beautiful… from the back. My only regret was that I couldn’t turn myself around and repair the face. Wouldn’t that have put the frosting on the cake?

Leave a Reply

