Vampire Dreams

vampires_kiss_baque

Originally Written: September 5, 2012

I’ve been dreaming about a darkly beautiful and deliciously frightening vampire recently. I googled ‘vampire dreams’ and this is what I found. My personal comments are in blood-red.

Vampire

To see a vampire in your dream symbolizes seduction and sensuality, as well as fear and death. (This actually makes sense to me. Not the seduction and sensuality part. There doesn’t seem to be much seducing going on around here. I mean, he knows by now that I’m a sure thing or not, but no seducing is necessary in any case. But the fear and death part sounds plausible. I do have a health condition, and occasionally I have end of life concerns that bother me in the middle of the night. I always give them a descriptive name like mind monsters when I wake with that awful feeling in the pit of my stomach.)

The vampire represents contrasting images of civilized nobility and aggression/ferocity. (Does this mean passive aggression or duplicity. We all know people who pretend with all their fancy manners while hiding socially unacceptable aggression. They usually leave the toilet seat up so you’ll fall in during the middle of the night when you wake in a cold sweat with your end of life issues.)

It may depict someone in your waking life whose charm may ultimately prove harmful. Deep down inside, you know that this person is bad for you, yet you are still drawn to him or her. (No kidding? I’d have to rent a stadium to hold all the people in my life who fit this description.)

Vampires also sometimes relate to decisions about sex and losing your virginity. (This ship sailed so long ago that dragons breathed fire upon it before it dropped off the edge of the earth.)

Alternatively, to see a vampire suggests that you are feeling physically or emotionally drained. (Ya think?)

The vampire may also be symbolic of someone who is addicted to drugs or someone in an obsessive relationship. (This does not apply. Thank goodness!)

To dream that you are a vampire signifies that you are sucking in the life energy of others for your own selfish benefit. (Now that’s more like it. A theory I can get behind.)

Leave a Reply

