Ronald Reagan Dream

ronald_reagan_wI added another president to my esteemed list of presidential dreams – another Republican. I seem to dream more often about Republicans than Democrats, though one of my funniest presidential dreams was a cheesy affair that included President Obama, Vice President Joe Biden, and Secretary John Kerry. A trifecta.

Last night, I dreamed about Ronald Reagan for the first time. I was at a celebration of his life. There were speeches, a movie and lots of food and drink and people. There was standing room only. I found one of his daughters (I don’t know if it was Maureen or Patti), and said nice things about her father.

Free post cards were available for people who wanted to write a note for the family. For some unknown reason, I wanted to put mine in an envelope. I found a stack of envelopes on a table. I put my written post card down to pull an envelope out, and when I was ready to put it in the envelope, I realized there were hundreds of other post cards on the table, and I couldn’t find mine. It had disappeared in the pile. It seemed very important that I find it, but it also seemed an impossible task. It was extremely frustrating.

This is not an exciting dream, but I had to post it because it adds another president to the collection. I wonder who will be next?

Leave a Reply

