The Not so Friendly Skies

airplaneNight before last, I dreamed that I was on an airplane. My husband was sitting on one side of me, and another man was sitting on the other side. He and I had just bought new watches and were putting them on. I got the little stick part of the catch pushed through the hole in the band, but I could not get the tail tucked through the little loop that secures it. He helped me. I thought he was nice. Then he roughly told me to stand up and sing a song in a foreign langue. I told him I only spoke English. He said, “Fake it.” I knew he was trying to get me to make a distraction. He was up to no good. I believed he was a terrorist, and I sensed he would kill me if I didn’t comply. I stood in the middle of the aisle, and at the top of my lungs, I started singing Amazing Grace in a pitiful, garbled, fake foreign language. I woke myself and H while singing the song.

Interpretation: Singing
A dream about singing on stage or singing in front of an audience may suggest that you are wanting or needing someone to listen to you in waking life. Source: Dream Cloud

I found several interpretations of singing, but this one was the best fit. I’ve had several dreams resulting in similar interpretations.

Interpretation: Terrorist
* May represent feeling dominated, disempowered, threatened, afraid or intimated.
* May represent feelings and concerns about terrorism in the world.
* May symbolize a part of your shadow side with negative traits that you have yet to recognize or understand.
Source: Dream Cloud

Interpretation: Being on an Airplane
Dreams about airplanes, like dreams about all modes of transportation, may be addressing the path you are on in life, how fast you are moving and how much you are in control of your life. Consider what the plane is doing, who you are and where you are on the plane for further insight. Source: Dream Cloud 

Leave a Reply

